Here is what our residents and families say about Lumb Valley

When you're trying to assess how good a care home really is it can be difficult to separate fact from fiction. After all we can all say whatever we want on our websites.

Below are testimonials from our residents, families and visiting health care workers​ that have been left on the www.carehome.co.uk website.

This is completely independent and we cannot influence or change what is said in anyway so you can be sure these are genuine reviews that give an honest and true reflection of life at Lumb Valley.

Very homely care home, staff are lovely and extremely helpful. The staff are reliable and competent and make us feel welcome. Staff are always smiling which shows in the overall environment and residents.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Michael C, husband of resident
26 January 2018

Its been the best outcome for our mum, she was at a previous care home where she did not settle. The minute she came here she liked it right away. Its home from home, excellent staff and meals. We are very very lucky to have found Lumb Valley Care Home, and it puts our mind at rest, she is well looked after and gets the best possible care. Mum has a come along way, she is more settled here.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Ilse E, daughter of resident
26 January 2018

I am satisfied with my husbands care. The home is always warm and clean and the food is good. I am always greeted with a smiling face and the offer of tea or coffee. My husband is content and I have no fault to find at all.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Jean C, wife of resident
23 January 2018

The care home staff are always welcoming, courteous and professional. I am completely satisfied that my mother needs have been met. Initially, it was difficult for her but now she's settled in and regards this as home. I am always regularly kept informed as to her condition and feel confident I can always leave her in their care.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Steven G, son of resident
19 January 2018

My mum has been in Lumb Valley for nearly 4 years. She is treated with care and dignity but most of all, love and affection. The home is a family friendly place and everyone, both residents and family are treated as family. I would not want my mum to be anywhere else.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Carol K, daughter of resident
15 January 2018

If I had to go into a care home I would want it to be like Lumb Valley, where everyone is treated with great care and dignity. Could not ask for more.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Marilyn D, friend of resident
15 January 2018

Mum was bought into Lumb Valley Nov 2017, management were very helpful and talked to us about the home. I bought mum here where she has settled in very well. She has made friends here and the staff are very friendly. They have lovely meals and activities on plus film days and mum loves it. She even wanted to go 'home' when I took her to my home for Christmas, so we're very happy to know that she is settled.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Likely

Carole F, daughter of resident
9 January 2018

Since my mum has come to Lumb Valley her outlook has improved and we feel she is being well looked after. We have confidence in the staff who are friendly and very approachable.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

David H, son of resident
9 January 2018

Mum moved into Lumb Valley a couple of months ago, from another care home. She had previously been very unsettled and unhappy, so I was pleasantly surprised to see the difference in her at Lumb Valley. She has advanced Alzheimers, but is still able to convey an opinion and feelings. She has told me on several occasions how much she loves it at Lumb Valley. The staff are wonderful, warm and welcoming, and so caring to all the residents. I couldn't rate it higher and have already recommended Lumb Valley to a friend. Last but not least, the meals are wonderful too, proper home cooking and mum has gained weight since her arrival.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Liane R, daughter of resident
12 September 2017

Staff are very friendly and caring, mum loves living at Lumb Valley and that is the most important thing. It's home from home and has a real relaxed family atmosphere. Mum always comments on how lovely the food is, and the choices she is always given. Nothing is too much trouble.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Jean K, daughter of resident
30 March 2017

All recommendations have been submitted through the independent website www.CareHome.co.uk and are subject to the carehome.co.uk terms and conditions.