Here is what our residents and families say about Lumb Valley

When you're trying to assess how good a care home really is it can be difficult to separate fact from fiction. After all we can all say whatever we want on our websites.

Below are testimonials from our residents, families and visiting health care workers​ that have been left on the www.carehome.co.uk website.

This is completely independent and we cannot influence or change what is said in anyway so you can be sure these are genuine reviews that give an honest and true reflection of life at Lumb Valley.

My friend has been in the care home since October 2018. Since arriving she has become really settled, the care and support she has received has been excellent, nothing appears to be too much trouble for the staff who are very friendly and caring. I would highly recommend this home.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Jennifer T, friend of resident
22 February 2019

My mum is a young adult with early onset dementia who has lived in Lumb Valley for the past 3 years. The staff helped my mum settle into the home really well and reassured us as a family. We are really happy with the care mum receives at Lumb Valley and feel reassured that the staff treat her with dignity and respect.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Gemma C, daughter of resident
22 February 2019

The staff at Lumb Valley are very friendly and helpful. They make us very welcome, always ask if we would like a drink. Very pleased my mum and I chose Lumb Valley. I live in S. Yorkshire and I feel very happy that my mum is being looked after really well.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Susan C, daughter of resident
22 February 2019

Lumb Valley care home has given Mum the best care, love and support. I and my family feel so lucky to have found such a wonderful place. Mum is so happy, I think the owner and staff go above and beyond to make sure the residents have the very best. The meals are lovely, homecooked and always a choice. I visit every day and feel so welcome and it's just 'home'. I can't thank Lumb Valley enough for all their dedication and care. I leave Mum knowing that she is happy, care for, loved and safe. Most of all it's 'home'.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Ilse E, daughter of resident
22 February 2019

My cousin was brought into Lumb valley Care Home for 2 weeks respite. It has made him so much better because of all the care, attend and meals. The staff are very, very good, caring and nothing is too much trouble.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Lilian C, cousin of resident
22 February 2019

I am very happy with the care and attention received by my mother-in-law. The staff are all very helpful and caring to everybody, the food is very good and variable.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Barry H, son-in-law of resident
22 February 2019

The care that my mother has received has been more than adequate. The staff are always helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The home is clean and tidy and the staff are always attentive and caring. I would recommend this care home to anyone who has an elderly parent in need of care. I feel totally reassured that she is being well looked after.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Steven G, son of resident
22 February 2019

Very homely care home, staff are lovely and extremely helpful. The staff are reliable and competent and make us feel welcome. Staff are always smiling which shows in the overall environment and residents.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Michael C, husband of resident
26 January 2018

I am satisfied with my husbands care. The home is always warm and clean and the food is good. I am always greeted with a smiling face and the offer of tea or coffee. My husband is content and I have no fault to find at all.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Jean C, wife of resident
23 January 2018

The care home staff are always welcoming, courteous and professional. I am completely satisfied that my mother needs have been met. Initially, it was difficult for her but now she's settled in and regards this as home. I am always regularly kept informed as to her condition and feel confident I can always leave her in their care.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Lumb Valley Care Home? Extremely Likely

Steven G, son of resident
19 January 2018

All recommendations have been submitted through the independent website www.CareHome.co.uk and are subject to the carehome.co.uk terms and conditions.